The Trio

 

Image

I was always the shy kind of girl; the kind who will always be alone for fear that I might say something wrong in-front of a crowd. I never spoke to anyone at school unless someone spoke to me first. I never knew how to start a conversation with someone. I had a few friends who would sometimes laugh at my silly jokes. You might say that I lacked confidence in myself. I believed I could never do any good to anyone. I was not at fault, it’s what I was led to believe. Since a very young age my father made me believe that I had failed him, that I was a good for nothing and that I would never ever make him proud. He acted like a father; I am not saying that he mistreated me or whatever. He just never had much faith in me. Sometimes I even wonder if he know the real me, with all my potentials and likes. I know the answer to this would be no maybe. He doesn’t even know that writing is my passion. So, to be true I have been living with this for a long time until one day I met two beautiful person. Here, I said beautiful because they are, inside and outside as well. They were people who gave a lot and never expected anything in return. They love and support me with all their heart. They are called my friend.

In fact they are more like my sisters; always there when I was blue. I found comfort, solace and confidence from them. They taught me what real friendship was like, they accepted me with all my flaws and when they could they corrected all my mistakes to make me a better person. I have known them for not so long but yet they have made a place in my heart. They are more like God sent angels. 

 

Having seen so much hurt and violence around me, I was always scared of long time relationships and commitment but somehow with them I don’t have such fear. I love and trust them. Now their main goal is to make me love and trust a guy; they want to see me happily settled. I don’t know much and can’t predict the future. So, I don’t know if they will succeed in their mission. 

 

Life is a journey where you will meet many people; only a few of them will mark your life. 

About sweta25

Love me without fear, trust me without questioning, need me without demanding, want me without restrictions, accept me without change n desire me without inhibition...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment